Friday, 24 May 2024

Roles and Duties of LSC

Lao Securities Commission (LSC) has a role as a secretariat to the government for study and create policies, strategic plan, laws and regulations relating to securities development, steering and guidance the securities supervisory in unity and throughout the country in order to fundraising from public and operation of securities trading in securities activities conducting in an orderly, effectively and compliance with the laws and regulations.

Organizational Structure of the LSC

LSC organization structure was improving in periodically to compliance with capital market development, after the latest improved in 2021 the SC consisting 11 commissioners as a chairman, 2 vices chairman and 7 commissioners and a secretary of SC.